Brandon Knight expects to sign contract worth $70 million with Phoenix

brandon knight phoenix suns

Brandon Knight has had an up and down career thus far, to say the least. Since being shockingly traded from the Bucks at the trade deadline this past season, Knight has made it known that he would love to stay in Phoenix. He had this to say prior to the end of the season a couple months back regarding his upcoming contract renewal:

“I’m optimistic about the situation,” he said. “I like it here, and I like the way I’ve been treated so far. A class organization and, like I said, I’m looking forward to a future with the Suns.”

It’s starting to look like Brandon Knight will be able to have that future with the Suns after all. He is expected to sign a huge contract with Phoenix once he is able to on July 1st.

Gary Woelfel had more details:

Knight, whom the Milwaukee Bucks traded to the Phoenix Suns in February in a multiple-team deal, appears on the brink of signing a lucrative long-term contract to remain with the Suns.

I’ve been told by an NBA official that Knight, who’ll become a restricted free agent on July 1, will sign a five-year, $70 million contract with the Suns.

I’m extremely happy for Brandon who deserved a big contract. Do I think this a big steep for the short stint that Knight has had with the Suns thus far? Absolutely, but Brandon Knight has put in a lot of hard work until this point and can enjoy the moment on July 1st where he earns the compensation for that effort.


One thought on “Brandon Knight expects to sign contract worth $70 million with Phoenix

Leave a comment